top of page

To Kim Jong Uncle / Uttam Limbu


उत्तम लिम्बु

Aasevaro, Kim Jong uncle!

I, your nephew the worst

Haziklal Sanyokpa, am

sending a piece of bumper gift

requesting you very humbly

to accept it.

I know, an exploiter you are

I know, you are a cruel guy, and

I do also know very well that

you are an autocrat.

But, you have an unbeatable courage of my wish,

on chest of which

I wish, I would hold another Columbus

where the whole universe would stay firmly.

I request you to inform me,

before blasting the bomb on your hand.

I have some pairs of unique master plans.

Let the bomb destroy frontiers

but relations should not be destroyed,

let the bomb destroy arrogance

but creations should not be destroyed,

let the bomb destroy discriminations

but affections shouldn’t be destroyed.

Before releasing the pin of

the powerful bomb on your hand,

please do contact me,

I have some pairs of

different master plans.

…………………………………………………………………

Translated from Nepali by Suman Pokhrel

…………………………………………………………………

Uttam Limbu translated into English by Suman Pokhrel

………………………………………………………………….………………….…

Related Posts

See All

वा र अथवा या कविता / सुमन पोखरेल

मैले लेख्न शुरू गरेको, र तपाईँले पढ्न थाल्नुभएको अक्षरहरूको यो थुप्रो एउटा कविता हो । मैले भोलि अभिव्यक्त गर्ने, र तपाईँले मन लगाएर वा करैले, पूरा वा आधा सुन्नुहुने, अथवा सुन्दै नसुन्नुहुने शब्दहरूक

Featured Posts
  • Suman Pokhrel
  • Suman Pokhrel
  • Suman Pokhrel
  • allpoetry
  • goodreads
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Suman Pokhrel
  • Suman Pokhrel
  • SoundCloud Social Icon
  • kavitakosh

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page