top of page

Things I did not understand My Entire Youth / Suman Pokhrel


That was as clear as a stream.

in fact, that ambience was

as fresh as a breeze.

I would not embrace it

for it being similar to a breeze,

I would not dive onto it

for it being akin to a stream.

It was pleasurable to my heart,

and I would enjoy walking with it all the time,

it was cordial to my being

and I would like to feel it perpetually.

The ambience that

I loved and I had been loved by

was complex to endure for me.

It was crucial to understand

whether that time was

immensely hurtful or was

awfully affectionate for me.

...........................................................

Translated from Nepali by the poet

.......................................................

Related Posts

See All

वा र अथवा या कविता / सुमन पोखरेल

मैले लेख्न शुरू गरेको, र तपाईँले पढ्न थाल्नुभएको अक्षरहरूको यो थुप्रो एउटा कविता हो । मैले भोलि अभिव्यक्त गर्ने, र तपाईँले मन लगाएर वा करैले, पूरा वा आधा सुन्नुहुने, अथवा सुन्दै नसुन्नुहुने शब्दहरूक

Featured Posts
  • Suman Pokhrel
  • Suman Pokhrel
  • Suman Pokhrel
  • allpoetry
  • goodreads
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Suman Pokhrel
  • Suman Pokhrel
  • SoundCloud Social Icon
  • kavitakosh

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page